Skip to main content

Phone: 815-223-3755
Fax: 815-223-9508
Contact Us

 

Economic Development

Economic Development Director | Leah Inman

815-488-4442  |  815-223-9508  |  Email |  View Leah Inman's Biography


The Department of Economic Development is the economic and business development arm of the City of LaSalle.  The mission of the department is to advance the collective interests of the citizens of LaSalle by promoting economic opportunities and influence long-term responsible and sustainable development.

Economic Development is the process by which local people build organizations and partnerships that interconnect profitable businesses with skills, education, and investment.  In addition, the responsibility of the Department is to search and secure government funding for public infrastructure improvements.  The financial support enables the City of La Salle to accelerate the replacement of aging water and sewer lines which creates efficiency in these systems.

Businesses seeking information on city incentives, Tax Increment Financing Districts, Enterprise Zones, and industrial, commercial, and retail real estate locations should contact Leah Inman, Economic Development Director at (815) 488-4442 or L.inman@lasalle-il.gov.

Other Business Development Resources in La Salle:

City of La Salle:

Ameren Illinois - Electric and Gas Services:

Contact: Angela Holloway | 815-224-6202 | AHolloway@ameren.com

La Salle Business Association (LBA):

Contact: Bart Hartauer | 815-223-1795 | hartauer@hartauer.com | www.lasallebusiness.org

IVCC Workforce Development:

Contact: Bonnie Campbell | 815-224-0408 | Bonnie_Campbell@ivcc.edu | www.IVCC.edu

IVCC Business Training Center:

Contact: Jennifer Sowers | 815-224-0280 | jennifer_sowers@ivcc.edu | https://www.ivcc.edu/businesstrainingcenter/

Starved Rock Alliance Small Business Development Center:

Contact: Amy Lambert | info@alliancesbdc.org | www.alliancesbdc.org

Upper Illinois Valley River Development Authority (UIRVDA):

Contact: Andrew Hamilton | 866-325-7525 | andrewjhamilton@uirvda.com | www.uirvda.com

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO):

Contact: Lee Trotter | 309-596-4027 | Lee.trotter@illinois.gov | www.illinois.gov/dceo

Local Banks: